Apprenticeship Vacancies / Work Experience

ALWAYS CHECK THE CAREERS CHANNEL ON TEAMS FOR MORE INFORMATION AND VACANCIES

 

Year 11 students: Virtual Work Experience.: 12th to 16th July 2021

There is an opportunity for 25 students to do virtual work experience at Heathrow. Please let Mrs Mason know of your interest as she needs to know if it is necessary to negotiate for more places.

The programme, which is being delivered by education partner Springpod, and covers areas such as construction, engineering, marketing, IT and business at the airport. Heathrow and several other airport-based businesses, known collectively as ‘Team Heathrow’ have all contributed to making this programme to show the diverse range of careers at the airport.

The programme is a fully-online digital experience using videos, quizzes and activities, enabling students to learn about the airport and bring to life their studies with real-world industry examples. Overall there is around 10 hours of content for students, who can complete the programme to fit around their schedule.

During the week, students will also have access to a number of live webinars with colleagues from across Team Heathrow including senior directors and apprentices who will give students an insight into their career and answer any questions. Students will learn about Heathrow’s history, vision and values, diversity and inclusion and how they work collectively with other organisations to keep Britain’s busiest airport running smoothly.

Thames Water apprenticeship vacancy

https://thameswater.gtisolutions.co.uk/electrical-and-instrumentation-engineering-apprenticeship—hamptonwalton-wtw/223/viewdetails

 

Success at School – apprenticeship vacancies – click below

https://successatschool.org/

 

Heathrow Engineering Apprenticeships

Heathrow Airport, we are now recruiting for the Engineering Apprenticeship Programme.

The Engineering Apprenticeship gives apprentices all the support they need to develop into a qualified multi-skilled technician. The programme offers accredited training, guidance, and valuable on-the-job experience to give apprentices the skills needed to establish themselves in an engineering career.

Candidates can apply for the role here. Please apply as soon as you can – this is usually a popular programme so applications are likely to close soon.

Heathrow Engineering Apprenticeship further information

Heathrow Engineering Apprenticeship

For more information on careers at Heathrow, please go here.

If you have any questions about our apprenticeship programme, please respond to this e-mail or contact the Engineering team directly: Engineering_careers@heathrow.com.

 


Here’s a round up of some of the most notable (virtual) work experience opportunities.
They can be completed at times that suit students and provide a certificate directly from the employer upon their completion (invaluable for CVs, cover letters, personal statements etc.)

Chartered Institute of Maketing – Marketing Virtual Work Experience February 2021 https://www.springpod.co.uk/marketing-virtual-work-experience/

Vodafone – Innovators Virtual Work Experience https://www.springpod.co.uk/vodafone-virtual-work-experience/

Law Virtual Work Experience https://www.springpod.co.uk/law-virtual-work-experience/

Teaching Virtual Work Experience https://www.springpod.co.uk/teaching-virtual-work-experience/

Nestlé – Employability Skills Programme https://www.springpod.co.uk/nestle-employability-skills-programme/

Finance Virtual Work Experience https://www.springpod.co.uk/finance-virtual-work-experience/

BT – Insight Day https://www.springpod.co.uk/bt-insight-day/

Journalism Virtual Work Experience https://www.springpod.co.uk/journalism-virtual-work-experience/

All of these opportunities are completely free to students  – use any of the links above to create their free account and apply.


Amazing Apprenticeships Parent Pack – February 2021

https://amazingapprenticeships.com/resource/parents-pack-february-21/?utm_source=Mailchimp&utm_medium=PP%20ICYMI&utm_campaign=AAA%20February%202021

Amazing Apprenticeships

https://amazingapprenticeships.com/

 

 

Follow the links for current apprenticeship vacancies

https://www.findapprenticeships.co.uk/

Parent Information Pack

Apprenticeships Parent Pack Sept 2019