Staff

Thamesmead School Staff

Our current staff are listed here together with the subjects they teach, there is a key to the abbreviations provided below.

 

Senior Leadership Team
Mr P Rodin Headteacher headteacher@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs J Bell Deputy Headteacher – Pastoral
Designated Safeguarding Lead / Maths
 j.bell@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs H Eley Deputy Headteacher – Academic / Food Technology  h.eley@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs C Oates Assistant Headteacher – Teaching & Learning/CPD / English  c.oates@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mr J Owen Assistant Headteacher  – Inclusion / History  j.owen@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs M Dempsey Finance & Business Manager  m.dempsey@thamesmeadschool.com 
Lead Practitioner
Miss K Hall SLT / SCITT Manager/Drama k.hall@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss S Poroku SLT / Data & Timetabling /Mathematics s.poroku@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss S Walker SLT /Deputy SCITT/ English s.walker@thamesmeadschool.com 
Heads of Year
Miss J Shillabeer Year 7 / Science j.shillabeer@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs F Foster Year 8 / Citizenship / History f.foster@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mr P Stevenson Year 9 / Science / D of E Co-ordinator p.stevenson@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mr E Moulton Year 10 / PE e.moulton@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss R Campbell Year 11 / Computer Science r.campbell@thamesmeadschool.com
House Leaders
Mr D Cooper Senior House Leader/ Science d.cooper@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss S Kett Centaur House / English s.kett@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss C Testa Dragon House / English c.testa@thamesmeadschool.com
Mr L Reps Griffin House / Maths l.reps@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss K Forde Phoenix House / RS k.forde@thamesmeadschool.com 
Curriculum Leaders
Mr T Adeliyi SENDCo  t.adeliyi@thamesmeadschool.com
Mr A Capozzi CL English a.capozzi@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss J Hayes CL Science j.hayes@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss R Jones CL Humanities / SL Geography r.jones@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mr M Loffstadt CL Design and Technology m.loffstadt@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs C Landman CL Maths c.landman@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss R Britt CL MFL r.britt@thamesmeadschool.com 
 
Subject Leaders
Mr S Barrett SL Religious Studies / Deputy Timetable-Data Manager s.barrett@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss K Fairweather SL History k.fairweather@thamesmeadschool.com
Mr A Grafton SL Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss K Haines-Bevan SL Drama k.bevan@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss R Jones SL Geography / CL Humanities r.jones@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mr S Jones SL Citizenship / Geography s.jones@thamesmeadschool.com
Mr R Lever SL Music r.lever@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs S Pinion SL Art s.pinion@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs L Robins-Kent SL PE and Dance / Educational Visits Co-ordinator l.robins-kent@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs S Rowan SL Art s.rowan@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss F Willans Head of Careers, Enterprise and Employability Education, English  f.willans@thamesmeadschool.com
 
Teaching Staff
Mrs L Aubrey-Mills Maths l.aubrey-mills@thamesmeadchool.com
Miss C Biesty Design & Technology c.biesty@thamesmeadschool.com
Mr M Carstens PE m.carstens@thamesmeadschool.com
Ms J Coleman Deputy CL Design and Technology j.coleman@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mr D Cooper Science d.cooper@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss K Flowers Science k.flowers@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss K Forde Religious Studies k.forde@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mr E Greaney Science e.greaney@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss R Harris Maths r.harris@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss N Hayes Design and Technology n.hayes@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss R Heath MFL r.heath@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs M Johnston Mathematics m.johnston@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mr R Keane English / History r.keane@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss S Kett English s.kett@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss M Liquet MFL m.liquet@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs H Long maternity leave Art h.long@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs E McCarthy maternity leave Science e.mccarthy@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs T Malone MFL t.malone@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs J Mason Deputy CL Science j.mason@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs C Morgan English c.morgan@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss S O’Beirne Art s.o’beirne@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss A On Deputy CL English a.on@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss R Phillips PE r.phillips@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss L Pomford Science l.pomford@thamesmeadschool.com
Mr L Reps Mathematics l.reps@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss J Shillabeer Triple Science Co-ordinator j.shillabeer@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mr R Singh Maths r.chagger@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss H Smith Music h.smith@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs A Stevenson  a.stevenson@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss N Tang maternity leave Deputy CL Mathematics n.tang@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss C Testa English c.testa@thamesmeadschool.com 
Miss R Threlfall History r.threlfall@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs E Ward PE / Dance  e.ward@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs F Willans  Head of Careers, Enterprise and Employability Education / English f.willans@thamesmeadschool.com
Mr C Yiangou Deputy CL MFL c.yiangou@thamesmeadschool.com
    
Teaching Support Staff  
Mrs K Best Cover Supervisor k.best@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss J Brown Teaching Assistant j.brown@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs T Dodds Teaching Assistant t.dodds@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss S Edmonds Teaching Assistant s.edmonds@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss M Gutcher Cover Supervisor m.gutcher@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs L Jane Teaching Assistant l.jane@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs H Mazhar Cover Supervisor h.mazhar@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs C Meade Senior Cover Supervisor c.meade@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs J Miller Teaching Assistant j.miller@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs K Myers Teaching Assistant k.myers@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mr A Nesztinger Teaching Assistant a.nesztinger@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs I Padgett Teaching Assistant i.padgett@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs A Pescud Teaching Assistant a.pescud@thamesmeadschool.com
Miss L Soanes Teaching Assistant l.soanes@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs E Taylor Teaching Assistant e.taylor@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs L Thomas Teaching Assistant l.thomas@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs P Wood Teaching Assistant p.wood@thamesmeadschool.com 
 
Admin & Support Staff  
Mrs L Broughton Home School Link Worker / Deputy DSL l.broughton@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs L Chambers Inclusion Support Manager / Deputy DSL l.chambers@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs M Dempsey Finance and Business Manager m.dempsey@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs A Garraway Learning Centre Manager a.garraway@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs R Graham Senior Finance Officer r.graham@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs A Harman Senior Pastoral & Curriculum Support Administrator a.harman@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs M Irwin Senior Communications Administrator m.irwin@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs D Mansell Teacher Training Administrator d.mansell@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs S McCarthy Development Manager s.mccarthy@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs Z Midwinter HR Manager hr@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs P Moss PA to the Headteacher & LT / Admissions Officer p.moss@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs M Parkinson Data Manager – Exams m.parkinson@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs W Shipman Social Inclusion Officer w.shipman@thamesmeadschool.com
Mrs J Smith Governor Support Officer/HR j.smith2@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mrs K Smith IEU Behaviour Support Manager k.smith@thamesmeadschool.com 
Mr M Stevens Site Manager maintenance@thamesmeadschool.com 

Abbreviations

CD          Community Director

CL           Curriculum Leader

DSL        Designated Safeguarding Lead

HoY        Head of Year

HR          Human Resources

IEU         Internal Exclusion Unit

LT           Leadership Team

MFL       Modern Foreign Languages

PA          Personal Assistant

SCITT     School Centred Initial Teacher Training

SENDCo  Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Co-ordinator

SL            Subject Leader

SLT          Senior Leadership Team