Staff

Thamesmead School Staff

Our current staff are listed here together with the subjects they teach, there is a key to the abbreviations provided below.

Thamesmead staff will endeavour to respond to email communication within 48 hours. Please bear in mind however, that this may not always be possible and it may take longer to reply. If your email is of an urgent nature please contact Reception on 01932 219400 and the Reception team will be able to assist you.

Senior Leadership Team
Mr P Reeves Headteacher headteacher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr P Watson Deputy Headteacher – DDSL / Behaviour & Standards / Pastoral Support / Geography p.watson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs H Eley Deputy Headteacher – Academic Outcomes / Food & Nutrition h.eley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr A Grafton Assistant Headteacher – Data & Timetabling / Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr R North Assistant Headteacher  – Designated Safeguarding Lead – MFL r.north@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Oates Assistant Headteacher – Teaching & Learning / CDP / English c.oates@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr M Loffstadt Assistant Headteacher – DDSL / Design & Technology m.loffstadt@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk  
Mrs N Sher Business Manager n.sher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss S Walker SENDCo / English senco@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Lead Practitioner
Miss K Hall SLT / Drama k.hall@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Heads of Year
Mr S Cowley Year 7 / PE s.cowley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Fisher Year 8 / English b.fisher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr B. Smith Year 9 b.smith@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Cozens Year 9 Deputy/ Geography h.cozens@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr D Patel Year 10 / PE d.patel@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr P Stevenson Year 11 / Science / Centaur p.stevenson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
House Leaders
Mr P Stevenson Centaur House / HoY 11 / Science p.stevenson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Brackenbury Dragon House / Science l.brackenbury@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Proudlock Griffin House / Maths, Business Studies r.proudlock@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Cozens Phoenix House / Geography h.cozens@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Curriculum Leaders
Miss S Walker SENDCo senco@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Long CL Art and Design & Technology h.long@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms J Williams CL English j.williams2@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Landman CL Maths c.landman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
CL MFL
Mrs B Holmes CL Performing Arts (SL Drama) b.holmes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E McCarthy CL Science e.mccarthy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Subject Leaders
Mr R Proudlock SL Business Studies r.proudlock@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Jones Head of Careers / SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S Boyle SL Computer Science s.boyle@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Jones SL Design & Technology h.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Phillips SL History m.phillips1@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr L Basson SL PE l.basson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
SL Music
Mrs E Whitehead SL RPE e.whitehead@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr D Todd Student Development & Wellbeing Leader/ DT d.todd@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Teaching Staff
Mrs S Atherden (maternity leave) English s.atherden@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs C Azoulay Deputy CL MFL c.azoulay@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Bathers Maths l.bathers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss A Bera Science a.bera@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Bletcher Maths j.bletcher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms J Bond (maternity leave) History j.bond@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Boyle Drama / English n.boyle@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss L Brackenbury Science/ HL Dragon l.brackenbury@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Brooks (maternity leave) Art c.brooks@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss E Campbell RPE e.campbell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Charlton-Graham Geography k.charlton-graham@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Cozens Geography / HL Phoenix h.cozens@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Dewar Deputy CL English c.dewar@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk  
Miss L Dos Remedios MFL / D of E Co-ordinator l.dosremedios@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr D Edwards Music d.edwards@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Flowers Science k.flowers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr D Francis Music d.francis1@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Goddard Deputy CL Design & Technology c.goddard@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Harris Deputy CL Maths r.harris@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Hayes Deputy CL Science j.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs R Hickman Music r.hickman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Johnston Deputy CL Maths m.johnston@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Juchnevic (maternity leave) Science b.juchnevic@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk  
Miss A Khalid Science a.khalid@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr T Law PE a.law@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr P Liyanage Science p.liyanage@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk  
Mrs R Loong (maternity leave) MFL r.loong@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk  
Mr R Macdonald English r.macdonald@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Mazhar English and Maths h.mazhar@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S McLaughlin Deputy CL English s.mclaughlin@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C O’Riordan Art c.oriordan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Phillips History/ ECT Mentor r.phillips1@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk  
Mrs L Ralph Deputy SENDCo/Music/Drama l.ralph@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs A Rosethorne History a.rosethorne@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Savvari MFL n.savvari@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms F Sharief Science f.sharief@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk  
Miss J Shillabeer Triple Science Coordinator j.shillabeer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk  
Mr R Singh Mathematics r.singh@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Taylor English j.taylor@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms I Tollan English i.tollan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Ward PE e.ward@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms C Wu EAL c.wu@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
    
Pastoral Support Staff  
Mrs A Harman Year 7 a.harman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs S Smith Year 8 s.smith@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk   
Mr B Smith Head of Year 9 b.smith@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk  
Mrs A Bell Year 10 a.bell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk  
Miss B Lock Year 11 b.lock@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk  
   
Teaching Support Staff  
Mrs E Addai Cover Supervisor e.addai@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Angeli Maths Tutor a.angeli@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs S Barnes Teaching Assistant / ELSA s.barnes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Brown Teaching Assistant j.brown@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Ms C Duncan Cover Supervisor c.duncan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr L Grahame-Betts Teaching Assistant l.grahame-betts@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Horgan Teaching Assistant n.horgan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Jackman Senior Cover Supervisor c.meade@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr M Litvak Teaching Assistant m.litvak@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Melder-Green Teaching Assistant m.melder-green@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss S Owen Teaching Assistant s.owen@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs I Padgett Teaching Assistant / ELSA i.padgett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Soanes Teaching Assistant / Lead Speech & Language / Form Tutor l.soanes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Taylor Teaching Assistant / Lead Physical & Sensory Needs e.taylor@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Thomas Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor l.thomas@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Admin & Support Staff  
Attendance Reporting Contact attendance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Data Protection Officer dpo@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
School Safeguarding Team Contact safeguarding@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Belsey Admissions Officer admissions@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss D Francis Inclusion Support Manager / DDSL d.francis@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr W Cooper Operational Facilities Manager maintenance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Garraway Learning Centre Manager/ DPO a.garraway@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Hendricks Senior Finance Officer finance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Irwin Communications Manager m.irwin@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Kennard Governor Support Officer l.kennard@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs D Mansell Teacher Training Administrator d.mansell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss Z Midwinter HR Manager hr@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs S Pearce Attendance Officer s.pearce@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Taliana-Carey Home School Link Worker l.taliana-carey@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Rozman SEND Administrator r.rozman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A West PA to the Headteacher and SLT a.west@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Z Zisimopoulou Data and Exams Manager z.zisimopoulou@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk

Abbreviations

CL          Curriculum Leader

DPO       Data Protection Officer

DSL        Designated Safeguarding Lead

DDSL      Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

EAL         English as an Additional Language

HoY        Head of Year

HR          Human Resources

IEU         Internal Exclusion Unit

LT           Leadership Team

MFL       Modern Foreign Languages

PA          Personal Assistant

RPE        Religion-Philosophy-Ethics

SCITT     School Centred Initial Teacher Training

SENDCo  Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Co-ordinator

SL            Subject Leader

SLT          Senior Leadership Team

 

Thamesmead staff will endeavour to reply to external communication from parents and stakeholders within 48 hours. If they cannot answer your query specifically at that time, they will respond with an indication of the timescale for the information you require.