Staff

Thamesmead School Staff

Our current staff are listed here together with the subjects they teach, there is a key to the abbreviations provided below.

 

Senior Leadership Team
Mr P Reeves Headteacher headteacher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs J Bell Deputy Headteacher – Pastoral
Designated Safeguarding Lead / Maths
 j.bell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs H Eley Deputy Headteacher – Academic / Food Technology  h.eley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Campbell Assistant Headteacher  – Inclusion / Computer Science  r.campbell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr A Capozzi Assistant Headteacher – English & Maths / English a.capozzi@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Oates Assistant Headteacher – Teaching & Learning/English  c.oates@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss S Poroku Assistant Headteacher –  Data & Timetabling /Maths s.poroku@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Dempsey Finance & Business Manager  m.dempsey@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Lead Practitioner
Miss K Hall SLT / SCITT Manager/Drama k.hall@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Walker SLT /Deputy SCITT/ English s.walker@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Heads of Year
Miss R Jones Year 7 / CL Humanities / SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss J Shillabeer Year 8 / Science j.shillabeer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Foster Year 9 / Citizenship f.foster@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr P Stevenson Year 10 / Science / D of E Co-ordinator p.stevenson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr E Moulton Year 11 / PE e.moulton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
House Leaders
Mrs L Pomford Senior House Leader/ Science l.pomford@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss S Kett Centaur House / English s.kett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Cole Dragon House / Religion-Philosophy-Ethics s.cole@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Keane Griffin House / English/ History r.keane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms R Phillips Phoenix House / PE r.phillips@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Curriculum Leaders
Mr T Adeliyi SENDCo  t.adeliyi@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Burtsell CL Performing Arts j.burtsell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Capozzi CL English a.capozzi@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Hayes CL Science j.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Jones CL Humanities / SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr M Loffstadt CL Design and Technology m.loffstadt@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Landman
maternity leave
CL Maths c.landman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Britt CL MFL r.britt@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Subject Leaders
Mr S Barrett SL Religious Studies / Deputy Timetable-Data Manager s.barrett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Grafton SL Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Haines-Bevan SL Drama k.bevan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Jones SL Geography / CL Humanities r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Long SL Art h.long@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Robins-Kent SL PE and Dance / Educational Visits Co-ordinator l.robins-kent@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs S Rowan SL Art s.rowan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Threlfall SL History r.threlfall@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J. Mason Head of Careers, Enterprise and Employability Education / Science j.mason@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Teaching Staff
Miss M Archer English m.archer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Azoulay MFL c.azoulay@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A Beturin MFL a.beturin@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Brooks Art c.brooks@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms J Coleman Deputy CL Design and Technology j.coleman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr C Deasy English c.deasy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Edmonson-Jones Science b.edmonson-jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr G Evans Music g.evans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Fisher DT r.fisher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Flowers Science k.flowers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Harris Maths r.harris@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss N Hayes Design and Technology n.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr H Hoadley PE h.hoadley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Johnston Mathematics m.johnston@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Juchnevic Science b.juchnevic@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Keane English / History r.keane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Kett English s.kett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss M Liquet MFL m.liquet@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs H Mazhar English and Maths h.mazhar@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E McCarthy maternity leave Science e.mccarthy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr K MacNeaney Geography k.macneaney@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A McHale History a.mchale@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs C Morgan maternity leave English c.morgan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A On Deputy CL English a.on@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Phillips PE r.phillips@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Pomford Science l.pomford@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Proudlock Mathematics r.proulock@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Shillabeer Triple Science Co-ordinator j.shillabeer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Singh Mathematics r.singh@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss N Tang Deputy CL Mathematics n.tang@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr L Trevelyan Mathematics l.trevelyan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Ward maternity leave PE / Dance  e.ward@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Willans maternity leave Head of Careers, Enterprise and Employability Education / English f.willans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Williams English j.williams@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Dr A Wright Science a.wright@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
    
Teaching Support Staff  
Mrs K Best Cover Supervisor k.best@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Brown Teaching Assistant j.brown@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs T Dodds Teaching Assistant t.dodds@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Edmonds Teaching Assistant s.edmonds@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Gonzales Teaching Assistant e.gonzales@thamesmead.scurrey.sch.uk
Miss M Gutcher Cover Supervisor m.gutcher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs C Meade Senior Cover Supervisor c.meade@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs J Miller Teaching Assistant j.miller@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Myers Teaching Assistant k.myers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Nesztinger Teaching Assistant a.nesztinger@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs I Padgett Teaching Assistant i.padgett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Pescud Teaching Assistant a.pescud@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Soanes Teaching Assistant l.soanes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Taylor Teaching Assistant e.taylor@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Thomas Teaching Assistant l.thomas@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Walker Teaching Assistant c.walker@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Wood Teaching Assistant p.wood@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
 
Admin & Support Staff  
Mrs L Broughton Home School Link Worker / Deputy DSL l.broughton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Chambers Inclusion Support Manager / Deputy DSL l.chambers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Dempsey Finance and Business Manager m.dempsey@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Garraway Learning Centre Manager a.garraway@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs R Graham Senior Finance Officer r.graham@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs A Harman Senior Pastoral & Curriculum Support Administrator a.harman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Irwin Senior Communications Administrator m.irwin@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs D Mansell Teacher Training Administrator d.mansell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs S McCarthy Development Manager s.mccarthy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Z Midwinter HR Manager hr@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Moss PA to the Headteacher & LT / Admissions Officer p.moss@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Parkinson Data Manager – Exams m.parkinson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs W Shipman Social Inclusion Officer w.shipman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Smith Governor Support Officer j.smith@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Smith IEU Behaviour Support Manager k.smith@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr M Stevens Site Manager maintenance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk

Abbreviations

CD          Community Director

CL           Curriculum Leader

DSL        Designated Safeguarding Lead

HoY        Head of Year

HR          Human Resources

IEU         Internal Exclusion Unit

LT           Leadership Team

MFL       Modern Foreign Languages

PA          Personal Assistant

SCITT     School Centred Initial Teacher Training

SENDCo  Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Co-ordinator

SL            Subject Leader

SLT          Senior Leadership Team