Staff

Thamesmead School Staff

Our current staff are listed here together with the subjects they teach, there is a key to the abbreviations provided below.

Thamesmead staff will endeavour to respond to email communication within 48 hours. Please bear in mind however, that this may not always be possible and it may take longer to reply. If your email is of an urgent nature please contact Reception on 01932 219400 and the Reception team will be able to assist you.

Senior Leadership Team
Mr P Reeves Headteacher headteacher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr A Bate Deputy Headteacher – Teaching & Learning / KS4 / PE a.bate@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs H Eley Deputy Headteacher – Academic / Food Technology h.eley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Campbell Assistant Headteacher  – Deputy DSL / KS3 / Computer Science r.campbell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr R North Assistant Headteacher – CPD / Pastoral / MFL r.north@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Oates Assistant Headteacher – English c.oates@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Poroku Assistant Headteacher – Maths s.poroku@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs C Ramdhony Assistant Headteacher – Inclusion / Designated Safeguarding Lead / Art c.ramdhony@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
senco@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Seymour Finance & Business Manager j.seymour@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Lead Practitioner
Miss K Hall SLT / SCITT Manager / Drama k.hall@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Walker SLT / Literacy, Language & Communication Lead / English s.walker@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Associate Leader  
Mr A Grafton SLT / Data & Timetabling / Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Heads of Year
Mr D Todd Year 7 / DT d.todd@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Jones Year 8 / SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Shillabeer Year 9 / Science j.shillabeer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Foster Year 10 / History/ Citizenship f.foster@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr P Stevenson Year 11 / Science / D of E Co-ordinator p.stevenson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
House Leaders
Mr K Sayarath Centaur House / English k.sayarath@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss M Archer Dragon House / English m.archer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Edmonson-Jones Griffin House / Science b.edmonson-jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Phillips Phoenix House / PE r.phillips@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Curriculum Leaders
Mrs C Ramdhony SENDCo senco@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Burtsell CL Performing Arts j.burtsell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A On CL English a.on@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E McCarthy CL Science e.mccarthy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Lane CL Humanities / SL History & Citizenship c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr M Loffstadt CL Design and Technology m.loffstadt@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Landman CL Maths c.landman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs R Loong CL MFL r.loong@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Subject Leaders
Mr S Barrett SL RPE / Deputy Timetable-Data Manager s.barrett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Grafton SL Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Haines-Bevan SL Drama k.bevan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms J Burtsell SL Music j.burtsell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Jones SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Long SL Art h.long@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Robins-Kent SL PE and Dance / Educational Visits Co-ordinator l.robins-kent@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Lane SL History & Citizenship c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J. Mason Head of Business Enterprise / Science j.mason@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Willans Head of Careers & Employability Education / Science f.willans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Teaching Staff
Miss M Archer English m.archer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Azoulay Deputy CL MFL c.azoulay@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A Beturin MFL a.beturin@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S. Bhambra English s.bhambra@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Bletcher Maths j.bletcher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S Boyle Computer Science s.boyle@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Brooks -maternity Art c.brooks@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr K Duggan English k.duggan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Edmonson-Jones Science / HL Griffin b.edmonson-jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr G Evans Music g.evans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Flowers Science k.flowers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J. Freeman English/ Drama j.freeman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Harris Deputy CL Maths r.harris@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Hayes Deputy CL Science j.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss N Hayes Deputy CL Design and Technology n.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr H Hoadley PE h.hoadley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Johnston Deputy CL Maths m.johnston@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Jones DT / Art h.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Juchnevic Science b.juchnevic@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs R Kareer Science r.kareer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Kett Deputy CL English s.kett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Mazhar English and Maths h.mazhar@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A McNulty Art/ Textiles a.mcnulty@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Phillips Deputy CL PE / HL Phoenix r.phillips@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Phillips History r.phillips1@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Proudlock Mathematics r.proudlock@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Savvari MFL n.savvari@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr K Savarath English / HL Centaur k.savarath@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr B Singh Mathematics b.singh@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Singh Mathematics r.singh@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss N Tang Mathematics n.tang@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Threlfall History r.threlfall@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Tweedie Science p.tweedie@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Underdown PE j.underdown@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Ward PE e.ward@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss V Wareham Geography v.wareham@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr T Watts Geography t.p.watts@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Weeks RPE s.weeks@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Williams English j.williams2@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
    
Teaching Support Staff  
Mrs K Best Cover Supervisor k.best@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Brown Teaching Assistant j.brown@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss C Clarke Cover Supervisor / Teaching Assistant j.brown@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs T Dodds Teaching Assistant t.dodds@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Edmonds Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor s.edmonds@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Gonzales Teaching Assistant e.gonzales@thamesmead.scurrey.sch.uk
Miss M Gutcher Cover Supervisor m.gutcher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss J Harris Teaching Assistant j.harris@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs C Meade Senior Cover Supervisor c.meade@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr M Litvak Teaching Assistant m.litvak@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Melder-Green Teaching Assistant m.melder-green@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs J Miller Teaching Assistant j.miller@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Newman Teaching Assistant n.newman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs I Padgett Learning Support Room Lead i.padgett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Skinner maternity leave Communication Support Assistant e.skinner@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Soanes Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor l.soanes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Taylor Teaching Assistant e.taylor@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr C Teuten Teaching Assistant c.teuten@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Thomas Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor l.thomas@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Walker Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor c.walker@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Wallis Teaching Assistant h.wallis@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Wood Teaching Assistant p.wood@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
 
Admin & Support Staff  
Mrs L Broughton Home School Link Worker / Deputy DSL l.broughton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Chambers Inclusion Support Manager / Deputy DSL l.chambers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr W Cooper Operational Facilities Manager maintenance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Garraway Learning Centre Manager a.garraway@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Senior Finance Officer finance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs A Harman Senior Pastoral & Curriculum Support Administrator a.harman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Irwin Senior Communications Administrator m.irwin@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs D Mansell Teacher Training Administrator d.mansell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs J Mason Compliance Administrator j.mason1@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Z Midwinter HR Manager hr@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Moss PA to the Headteacher & LT / Admissions Officer p.moss@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Patterson Data Manager – Exams j.patterson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Pescud Assistant to the SENDCo a.pescud@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs W Shipman Social Inclusion Officer w.shipman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Smith Governor Support Officer j.smith@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A West SEND Administrator a.west@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk

Abbreviations

CL           Curriculum Leader

DSL        Designated Safeguarding Lead

HoY        Head of Year

HR          Human Resources

IEU         Internal Exclusion Unit

LT           Leadership Team

MFL       Modern Foreign Languages

PA          Personal Assistant

RPE        Religion-Philosophy-Ethics

SCITT     School Centred Initial Teacher Training

SENDCo  Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Co-ordinator

SL            Subject Leader

SLT          Senior Leadership Team

 

Thamesmead staff will endeavour to reply to external communication from parents and stakeholders within 48 hours. If they cannot answer your query specifically at that time, they will respond with an indication of the timescale for the information you require.