Staff

Thamesmead School Staff

Our current staff are listed here together with the subjects they teach, there is a key to the abbreviations provided below.

 

Senior Leadership Team
Mr P Reeves Headteacher headteacher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs J Bell Deputy Headteacher – Pastoral
Designated Safeguarding Lead / Maths
 j.bell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs H Eley Deputy Headteacher – Academic / Food Technology  h.eley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Campbell Assistant Headteacher  – Inclusion / SENDCo / Computer Science  r.campbell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr A Capozzi Assistant Headteacher – Teaching & Learning / CPD a.capozzi@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Poroku Assistant Headteacher –  Data & Timetabling /Maths s.poroku@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Dempsey Finance & Business Manager  m.dempsey@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Lead Practitioner
Miss K Hall SLT / SCITT Manager/Drama k.hall@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Walker SLT /Deputy SCITT/ English s.walker@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Heads of Year
Miss R Jones Year 7 / SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss J Shillabeer Year 8 / Science j.shillabeer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Foster Year 9 / Citizenship f.foster@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr P Stevenson Year 10 / Science / D of E Co-ordinator p.stevenson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr E Moulton Year 11 / PE e.moulton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
House Leaders
Mrs L Pomford Senior House Leader/ Science l.pomford@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Ms J Williams Centaur House / English j.williams2@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Edmonson-Jones Dragon House / Religion-Philosophy-Ethics b.edmonson-jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Keane Griffin House / English/ History r.keane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Phillips Phoenix House / PE r.phillips@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Curriculum Leaders
Miss R Campbell SENDCo r.campbell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Burtsell CL Performing Arts j.burtsell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A On CL English a.on@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Hayes & Mrs E McCarthy CL Science j.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk

e.mccarthy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk

Miss C Lane CL Humanities / SL History & Citizenship c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr M Loffstadt CL Design and Technology m.loffstadt@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Landman
maternity leave
CL Maths c.landman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Britt CL MFL r.britt@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Subject Leaders
Mr S Barrett SL RPE / Deputy Timetable-Data Manager s.barrett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Grafton SL Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Haines-Bevan SL Drama k.bevan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms J Burtsell SL Music j.burtsell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Jones SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Long SL Art h.long@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Robins-Kent SL PE and Dance / Educational Visits Co-ordinator l.robins-kent@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Lane SL History & Citizenship c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J. Mason Head of Careers, Enterprise and Employability Education / Science j.mason@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Teaching Staff
Miss M Archer English m.archer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Azoulay Deputy CL MFL c.azoulay@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A Beturin MFL a.beturin@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Brooks Art c.brooks@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr C Deasy English c.deasy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr K Duggan English k.duggan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Edmonson-Jones Science / HL Dragon b.edmonson-jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr G Evans Music g.evans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Fisher Design and Technology / PE r.fisher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Flowers Science k.flowers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Harris Deputy CL Maths r.harris@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss N Hayes Deputy CL Design and Technology n.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr H Hoadley PE h.hoadley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Johnston Mathematics m.johnston@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Juchnevic Science b.juchnevic@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs R Kareer Science r.kareer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Keane English / History / HL Griffin r.keane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Kett Deputy CL English s.kett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss M Liquet MFL m.liquet@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs H Mazhar English and Maths h.mazhar@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E McCarthy Science e.mccarthy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr K MacNeaney Geography k.macneaney@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A McHale History a.mchale@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss H Meldrum Design and Technology h.meldrum@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Morgan maternity leave English c.morgan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Phillips Deputy CL PE / HL Phoenix r.phillips@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Pomford Senior House Leader / Science l.pomford@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Proudlock Mathematics r.proulock@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Shillabeer Triple Science Co-ordinator /HoY 8 j.shillabeer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Singh Mathematics r.singh@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss N Tang Deputy CL Mathematics n.tang@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Threlfall History r.threlfall@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr L Trevelyan Mathematics l.trevelyan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Ward maternity leave PE / Dance  e.ward@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Weeks RPE s.weeks@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Willans maternity leave Head of Careers, Enterprise and Employability Education / English f.willans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Williams English / HL Centaur j.williams2@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
    
Teaching Support Staff  
Mrs K Best Cover Supervisor / Form Tutor k.best@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Brown Teaching Assistant j.brown@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs T Dodds Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor t.dodds@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Edmonds Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor s.edmonds@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Gonzales Teaching Assistant e.gonzales@thamesmead.scurrey.sch.uk
Miss M Gutcher Cover Supervisor m.gutcher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs C Meade Senior Cover Supervisor / Form Tutor c.meade@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs J Miller Teaching Assistant j.miller@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs I Padgett Teaching Assistant i.padgett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Pescud Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor a.pescud@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Soanes Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor l.soanes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Taylor Teaching Assistant e.taylor@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Thomas Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor l.thomas@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Walker Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor c.walker@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Wood Teaching Assistant p.wood@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
 
Admin & Support Staff  
Mrs L Broughton Home School Link Worker / Deputy DSL l.broughton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Chambers Inclusion Support Manager / Deputy DSL l.chambers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Dempsey Finance and Business Manager m.dempsey@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Garraway Learning Centre Manager a.garraway@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs R Graham Senior Finance Officer r.graham@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs A Harman Senior Pastoral & Curriculum Support Administrator a.harman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Irwin Senior Communications Administrator m.irwin@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs D Mansell Teacher Training Administrator d.mansell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs S McCarthy Development Manager s.mccarthy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs Z Midwinter HR Manager hr@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Moss PA to the Headteacher & LT / Admissions Officer p.moss@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Patterson Data Manager – Exams j.patterson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs W Shipman Social Inclusion Officer w.shipman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Smith Governor Support Officer j.smith@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Smith IEU Behaviour Support Manager k.smith@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr M Stevens Site Manager maintenance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk

Abbreviations

CD          Community Director

CL           Curriculum Leader

DSL        Designated Safeguarding Lead

HoY        Head of Year

HR          Human Resources

IEU         Internal Exclusion Unit

LT           Leadership Team

MFL       Modern Foreign Languages

PA          Personal Assistant

SCITT     School Centred Initial Teacher Training

SENDCo  Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Co-ordinator

SL            Subject Leader

SLT          Senior Leadership Team