Staff

Thamesmead School Staff

Our current staff are listed here together with the subjects they teach, there is a key to the abbreviations provided below.

Thamesmead staff will endeavour to respond to email communication within 48 hours. Please bear in mind however, that this may not always be possible and it may take longer to reply. If your email is of an urgent nature please contact Reception on 01932 219400 and the Reception team will be able to assist you.

Senior Leadership Team
Mr P Reeves Headteacher headteacher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr A Bate Deputy Headteacher – Teaching & Learning / KS4 / PE a.bate@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs H Eley Deputy Headteacher – Academic / Food Technology h.eley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Campbell Assistant Headteacher  – Deputy DSL / KS3 / Computer Science r.campbell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr R North Assistant Headteacher – CPD / Pastoral / MFL r.north@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Oates Assistant Headteacher – English c.oates@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Grafton Assistant Headteacher / Data & Timetabling  / Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs C Ramdhony Assistant Headteacher – Inclusion / Designated Safeguarding Lead / Art c.ramdhony@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
senco@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Seymour Business Manager j.seymour@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Lead Practitioner
Miss K Hall SLT / Drama k.hall@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Walker SLT / Literacy, Language & Communication Lead / English s.walker@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss C Lane SLT / Director of ITT & New Teacher Development / Humanities c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Heads of Year
Mr P Stevenson Year 7 / Science / Deputy D of E Co-ordinator p.stevenson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr D Todd Year 8 / DT d.todd@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Jones Year 9 / SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Shillabeer Year 10 / Science j.shillabeer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Foster Year 11 / History f.foster@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
House Leaders
Mr K Sayarath Centaur House / English k.sayarath@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr D Patel Dragon House / PE d.patel@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Edmonson-Jones Griffin House / Science b.edmonson-jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr H Hoadley Phoenix House / PE h.hoadley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Curriculum Leaders
Mrs C Ramdhony SENDCo senco@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Burtsell CL Performing Arts j.burtsell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Willans CL English f.willans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E McCarthy CL Science e.mccarthy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Hayes CL Science j.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Lane CL Humanities / SL History & Citizenship c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr M Loffstadt CL Design and Technology m.loffstadt@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Landman CL Maths c.landman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs R Loong (maternity) CL MFL r.loong@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Subject Leaders
Mr S Barrett SL RPE / Deputy Timetable-Data Manager / D of E Co-ordinator s.barrett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Grafton SL Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Haines-Bevan SL Drama k.bevan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms J Burtsell SL Music j.burtsell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Jones SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Long SL Art h.long@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Robins-Kent SL PE and Dance / Educational Visits Co-ordinator l.robins-kent@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Lane SL History & Citizenship c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J. Mason Head of Careers / Science j.mason@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Teaching Staff
Mrs I Arney Science  i.arnet@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Azoulay Deputy CL MFL c.azoulay@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs S Bhambra English s.bhambra@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Bletcher Maths j.bletcher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S Boyle Computer Science s.boyle@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Brooks Art c.brooks@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Charlton-Graham Geography / History k.charlton-graham@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S Cowley Deputy SL PE s.cowley@thamesmead.surrey.sh.uk
Miss L Dos Remedios MFL l.dosremedios@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Edmonson-Jones Science / HL Griffin b.edmonson-jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr G Evans Music g.evans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Fisher English b.fisher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Flowers Science k.flowers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs V Fox MFL v.fox@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Harris Deputy CL Maths r.harris@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss N Hayes Deputy CL Design and Technology n.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr H Hoadley PE h.hoadley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Johnston Deputy CL Maths m.johnston@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Jones DT / Art h.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Juchnevic Science b.juchnevic@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs R Kareer Science r.kareer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Mazhar English and Maths h.mazhar@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr D Patel PE d.patel@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Phillips History r.phillips1@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Proudlock Mathematics r.proudlock@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs B Rengifo English b.rengifo@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Rosethorne History a.rosethorne@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Savvari MFL n.savvari@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr K Sayarath English / HL Centaur k.savarath@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr B Singh Mathematics b.singh@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Singh Mathematics r.singh@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr T Spencer English t.spencer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss N Tang Mathematics n.tang@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs P Tweedie Science p.tweedie@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Ward (maternity) PE e.ward@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss V Wareham Geography / Cover teacher v.wareham@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Dr T P Watts Geography t.p.watts@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Whitehead RPE e.whitehead@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs G Williams Drama g.williams@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Williams Deputy CL English j.williams2@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
    
Teaching Support Staff  
Miss J Brown Teaching Assistant j.brown@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss M Clarke Cover Supervisor / Teaching Assistant m.clarke@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss S Edmonds Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor s.edmonds@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Gonzales Teaching Assistant e.gonzales@thamesmead.scurrey.sch.uk
Mr L Grahame-Betts Teaching Assistant l.grahame-betts@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss M Gutcher Cover Supervisor m.gutcher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr M Litvak Teaching Assistant m.litvak@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Meade Senior Cover Supervisor c.meade@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Melder-Green Teaching Assistant m.melder-green@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs J Miller Teaching Assistant j.miller@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Newman Teaching Assistant n.newman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs I Padgett Learning Support Room Lead i.padgett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Skinner Communication Support Assistant e.skinner@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Soanes Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor l.soanes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Taylor Teaching Assistant e.taylor@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr C Teuten Teaching Assistant c.teuten@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Thomas Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor l.thomas@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Wallis Teaching Assistant h.wallis@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Warden Teaching Assistant k.warden@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Waters Teaching Assistant j.waters@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Wood Teaching Assistant p.wood@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
 
Admin & Support Staff  
Attendance Reporting Contact attendane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Broughton Home School Link Worker / Deputy DSL l.broughton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Chambers Inclusion Support Manager / DSL l.chambers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr W Cooper Operational Facilities Manager maintenance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs T Evans Senior Finance Officer finance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs A Garraway Learning Centre Manager / DPO a.garraway@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Harman Senior Pastoral & Curriculum Support Administrator a.harman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Irwin Senior Communications Administrator m.irwin@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs D Mansell Teacher Training Administrator d.mansell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs Jodie Mason Compliance Administrator j.mason1@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss Z Midwinter HR Manager hr@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Moss PA to the Headteacher & LT / Admissions Officer p.moss@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Patterson Exams Officer j.patterson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Pescud Assistant to the SENDCo a.pescud@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs W Shipman Social Inclusion Officer w.shipman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Smith Governor Support Officer j.smith@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A West SEND Administrator a.west@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk

Abbreviations

CL           Curriculum Leader

DPO       Data Protection Officer

DSL        Designated Safeguarding Lead

HoY        Head of Year

HR          Human Resources

IEU         Internal Exclusion Unit

LT           Leadership Team

MFL       Modern Foreign Languages

PA          Personal Assistant

RPE        Religion-Philosophy-Ethics

SCITT     School Centred Initial Teacher Training

SENDCo  Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Co-ordinator

SL            Subject Leader

SLT          Senior Leadership Team

 

Thamesmead staff will endeavour to reply to external communication from parents and stakeholders within 48 hours. If they cannot answer your query specifically at that time, they will respond with an indication of the timescale for the information you require.