Staff

Thamesmead School Staff

Our current staff are listed here together with the subjects they teach, there is a key to the abbreviations provided below.

Thamesmead staff will endeavour to respond to email communication within 48 hours. Please bear in mind however, that this may not always be possible and it may take longer to reply. If your email is of an urgent nature please contact Reception on 01932 219400 and the Reception team will be able to assist you.

Senior Leadership Team
Mr P Reeves Headteacher headteacher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr A Bate Deputy Headteacher – Teaching & Learning / KS4 / PE a.bate@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs H Eley Deputy Headteacher – Academic / Food & Nutrition h.eley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss R Campbell Assistant Headteacher  – Deputy DSL / KS3 / Computer Science r.campbell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr R North Assistant Headteacher – CPD / Pastoral / MFL r.north@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Oates Assistant Headteacher – English c.oates@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Grafton Assistant Headteacher / Data & Timetabling  / Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs C Ramdhony Assistant Headteacher – Inclusion / Designated Safeguarding Lead / Art c.ramdhony@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
senco@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Seymour Business Manager j.seymour@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Lead Practitioner
Miss K Hall SLT / Drama k.hall@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Walker SLT / Literacy, Language & Communication Lead / English s.walker@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss C Lane SLT / Director of ITT & New Teacher Development / Humanities c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Heads of Year
Mr D Patel Year 7 / PE d.patel@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr P Stevesnon Year 8 / Science p.stevenson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr D Todd Year 9 / DT d.todd@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Jones Year 10 / SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Shillabeer Year 11 / Science j.shillabeer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
House Leaders
Dr T P Watts Centaur House / Geography t.p.watts@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Fisher Dragon House / English b.fisher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr G Evans Griffin House / Music g.evans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr H Hoadley Phoenix House / PE h.hoadley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Curriculum Leaders
Mrs C Ramdhony SENDCo senco@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Burtsell CL Performing Arts j.burtsell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Willans CL English f.willans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E McCarthy CL Science e.mccarthy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Hayes CL Science j.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Lane CL Humanities / SL History & Citizenship c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr M Loffstadt CL Design and Technology m.loffstadt@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Landman CL Maths c.landman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs R Loong CL MFL r.loong@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Subject Leaders
Mrs E Whitehead SL RPE e.whitehead@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Grafton SL Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Haines-Bevan SL Drama k.bevan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms J Burtsell SL Music j.burtsell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Jones SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Long SL Art h.long@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Robins-Kent SL PE and Dance / Educational Visits Co-ordinator l.robins-kent@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Lane SL History & Citizenship c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J. Mason Head of Careers / Science j.mason@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Teaching Staff
Mrs C Azoulay Deputy CL MFL c.azoulay@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Bletcher Maths j.bletcher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S Boyle Computer Science s.boyle@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Brooks Art c.brooks@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Charlton-Graham Geography / History k.charlton-graham@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Cook Deputy CL English h.cook@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S Cowley Deputy SL PE s.cowley@thamesmead.surrey.sh.uk
Miss L Dos Remedios MFL l.dosremedios@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr G Evans Music / HL Griffin g.evans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Fisher English / HL Dragon b.fisher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Flowers Science k.flowers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Foster History f.foster@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Harris Deputy CL Maths r.harris@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss N Hayes Deputy CL Design and Technology n.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr H Hoadley PE / HL Phoenix h.hoadley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Johnston Deputy CL Maths m.johnston@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Jones DT / Art h.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Juchnevic Science b.juchnevic@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Mazhar English and Maths h.mazhar@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S Mendel English s.mendel@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Phillips History r.phillips1@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Proudlock Mathematics r.proudlock@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Rosethorne History a.rosethorne@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Savvari MFL n.savvari@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr B Singh Mathematics b.singh@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Singh Mathematics r.singh@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr T Spencer English t.spencer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss N Tang Mathematics n.tang@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss P Thayaparan Science p.thayaparan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Variyam RPE c.variyam@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Ward PE e.ward@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Dr T P Watts Geography / HL Centaur t.p.watts@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs G Williams Drama g.williams@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Williams Deputy CL English j.williams2@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss E Worgan Science e.worgan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
    
Teaching Support Staff  
Mrs J Adams Teaching Assistant j.adams@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Addai Cover Supervisor e.addai@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs S Barnes Teaching Assistant s.barnes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Brown Teaching Assistant j.brown@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss M Clarke Teaching Assistant m.clarke@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss S Edmonds Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor s.edmonds@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr L Grahame-Betts Teaching Assistant l.grahame-betts@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss M Gutcher Cover Supervisor m.gutcher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr M Litvak Teaching Assistant m.litvak@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A Lovett Teaching Assistant a.lovett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Meade Senior Cover Supervisor c.meade@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Melder-Green Teaching Assistant m.melder-green@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs J Miller Teaching Assistant j.miller@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Newman Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor n.newman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs I Padgett Learning Support Room Lead i.padgett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Soanes Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor l.soanes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Taylor Teaching Assistant e.taylor@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr C Teuten Teaching Assistant c.teuten@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Thomas Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor l.thomas@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Wallis Teaching Assistant h.wallis@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Warden Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor k.warden@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Waters Teaching Assistant j.waters@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Admin & Support Staff  
Attendance Reporting Contact attendance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Atkins Governor Support Officer c.atkins@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk         
Mrs L Broughton School Inclusion Support Officer / Deputy DSL l.broughton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Chambers Inclusion Support Manager / DSL l.chambers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr W Cooper Operational Facilities Manager maintenance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Hendricks Senior Finance Officer finance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs A Garraway Learning Centre Manager / DPO a.garraway@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Harman Senior Pastoral & Curriculum Support Administrator a.harman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Irwin Senior Communications Administrator m.irwin@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs D Mansell Teacher Training Administrator d.mansell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs Jodie Mason Compliance Administrator j.mason1@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss Z Midwinter HR Manager hr@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Moss PA to the Headteacher & LT / Admissions Officer p.moss@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Patterson Exams Officer j.patterson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Pescud Assistant to the SENDCo a.pescud@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs W Shipman Social Inclusion Officer w.shipman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A West SEND Administrator a.west@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk

Abbreviations

CL           Curriculum Leader

DPO       Data Protection Officer

DSL        Designated Safeguarding Lead

HoY        Head of Year

HR          Human Resources

IEU         Internal Exclusion Unit

LT           Leadership Team

MFL       Modern Foreign Languages

PA          Personal Assistant

RPE        Religion-Philosophy-Ethics

SCITT     School Centred Initial Teacher Training

SENDCo  Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Co-ordinator

SL            Subject Leader

SLT          Senior Leadership Team

 

Thamesmead staff will endeavour to reply to external communication from parents and stakeholders within 48 hours. If they cannot answer your query specifically at that time, they will respond with an indication of the timescale for the information you require.